This document describes how we manage our Miro Enterprise instance. For official documentation, see the Miro Help Center.
- Account: see Team.
- Board: a collaborative document.
- Board owner: the person who created the board. This can be changed if needed.
- Project: a subset of boards within a team. It's a way to group boards, like a folder.
- Team: a collection of people and boards within the Bixal Enterprise company. This is also referred to as an "account" in some places in the UI.
- Team admin: a person with special permissions to manage the team.
- Team member: a person who is part of a team, including both Bixal and non-Bixal users.
- Boards are organized by Miro team.
- Miro teams are created for each client or major project.
- There are also Miro teams for each practice area.
- Each Miro team has a team admin. Check with your Project Manager or Practice Area Lead if you need to be added to a team.
Adding people to boards (Sharing)#
- By default, all people in a Miro Team can see and edit all boards within that team.
- You can share boards with specific people outside the Miro team. You can also share boards to "anyone with the link."
- If you want to restrict access to a board, you can remove the default Miro team access using the Share button. Set it to "No Access" or other setting as needed.
- You can also control access to boards through projects within the Miro team.
Adding people to teams (Inviting)#
- Add people to Miro teams using their email address. If it's a Bixal employee, use their Bixal email.
- For people who are already in the system, there is an option to
Add users from Company.
- If you're adding people who will be collaborating on boards, even if they're outside Bixal, add them as a
Freeuser. They will be converted to
Fullautomatically once they edit something.
- If you're adding people who only need to see and comment on boards, add them as a
Free Restricteduser. The will not be converted automatically.